Aesop's Fables: Timeless Moral Stories

Series of 12 titles
Format Price Qty

For more than 2,500 years, generation after generation has passed along the animal stories known as Aesop's Fables. These much-loved tales do more than entertain: they also convey simple, essential life lessons. The characters in Aesop's Fables teach us how to be better--and wiser--human beings. Our editions feature charming illustrations and gently updated text that retain the stories' original aesthetics, while appealing to a modern audience. Additional features include pages defining fables and morals, an introduction to Aesop, a Think-About-It section, activities for further learning, and an introduction to both the author and illustrator. Help a new generation of children enjoy the warmth, wit, and wisdom of these classic fables!

Title   ATOS Format Qty
Aesop's Fables: Timeless Moral Stories (12 titles)
Belling the Cat
The Ant and the Grasshopper
The Boy Who Cried Wolf
The City Mouse and the Country Mouse
The Fox and the Crow
The Fox and the Grapes
The Fox and the Stork
The Heron and the Fish
The Lion and the Mouse
The Maid and the Milk Pail
The Tortoise and the Hare
The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing
  • Soon!
  • New!
  • New!
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Copyright 2023
Publisher The Child's World, Inc.
Imprint Storytime Tales
Series Aesop's Fables: Timeless Moral Stories
Language English
Number of Pages 24
Title Format Reinforced book
Release Date 2022-08-01
Graphics Full-color illustrations
Dimensions 8 x 9.5